• House of Fresh
  • Posts
  • If HouseFresh disappears from Google results, does it still exist?

If HouseFresh disappears from Google results, does it still exist?

Last February, we sounded the alarm about independent publishers being demoted on Google to give way to big media sites. Here is an update on what happened since then.

There is a big chance that you joined our newsletter after reading our article about how Google is killing independent sites like HouseFresh.

Over 100,000 people read that article. Nearly three months later, we are still getting emails and messages about it.

It still blows my mind that so many of you cared about our struggle, even though I was secretly hoping you would.

Much has happened since then.

Google set a deadline for big media sites to stop spamming the web (May 5th), and they rolled out a “more complex update” than usual.

I wish I could tell you things got better for us. Instead, I wrote this article: https://housefresh.com/how-google-decimated-housefresh/

It is a long article, so I hope you’ll stay with me until the end (but no hard feelings if you don’t).

By the way, thank you for joining our newsletter.

Gisele

Reply

or to participate.